Hopeful Angel

This is NOT my work, but the work of a fellow navel-gazing man who has allowed me to publish it.

 

How should I compare thee?

Beautiful beyond anything?

Personality that would befriend anyone?

Or someone that makes me want to curl up and die

When I think of you?

I hurt you once before and you forgave me

You are willing to speak with me,

You even said I love you to me,

How I really want that to be true.

At times it seems that you don’t want me in your life.

How you toy with me!

Heart-aching emotions, thoughts of false hope you just do not understand.

I have the power to make you happy.

Actual happiness, love that will bind us as we both share that virgin kiss on each others lips.

Holding you in my embrace, your head resting on my shoulder as I stand guard to you.

Forever.

Forever and a day.

Knowing that I would destroy anything that tried to harm you;

What are the chances of us?

How I struggle day to day,

And I laugh as you toy with me and I enjoy your attention.

I try to ignore you but you have already enthralled me.

How can I move on, not knowing how you truly feel?

In truth, I have nothing else left.

Teenage anxieties, adolescent tripe,

Young days that will be forgotten-

Not forgotten. No! Supporting the future, a future built on scars

For I have suffered too many scars,

And you, my angel, are the last hope in this depressing void known as life.

Memories that I just wish to forget.

But I need you;

A spark, a flare of hope in my life.

For what is a man without hope?

I dare not see for myself less it becomes to me.

Share your hope with me.

All I ever searched for was someone to be loyal to, ’till my dying day.

And I choose you,

To defend me from myself.

 

W.A.

~ by Sonata of You and Me on April 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
